Guest    Return Home Login to Congrego

Cherokee County Schools
911 Andrews Road
Murphy, North Carolina 28906
Office: 828.837.2722
Fax: 828.835.7896
  Ms. Jeana Hardin Superintendent  
  Ms. Wanda Arrowood Board Chair  
  Mr. Paul Brown Vice Board Chair  
  Ms. Debbie Hogan Board Member / Scribe  
  Dr. David Ackerman Board Member  
  Mr. Randy Barnett Board Member  
  Mr. Winfield Clonts Board Member  
  Mr. Tim Coffey Board Member  
N Carolina House school safety committee holds first meeting - Education Week
School safety panel looks at health, security, technology - Education Week
North Carolina Democrats talk up gun-law proposals - Education Week
North Carolina students take part in gun violence protests - Education Week
Cooper wants background checks, higher age on some gun sales - Education Week
North Carolina education board vice chairman leaving panel - Education Week
Money, staffing discussed in closed NC school board meetings - Education Week
North Carolina board approves armed volunteers in schools - Education Week
North Carolina school bus driver arrested for threats - Education Week
North Carolina city's council calls for assault weapons ban - Education Week
FBI, local police launch investigation into school threats - Education Week
Legislative leaders back volunteer school officer program - Education Week
North Carolina schools chief opposed to arming teachers - Education Week
After school district mergers, lawmakers study division - Education Week
North Carolina Teachers Must Repay; Bonuses Paid to Them in Error - Education Week
Need a STEM Teacher? This District Trains Its Own - Education Week
North Carolina Earns a C-Minus on State Report Card, Ranks 40th in Nation - Education Week
Partisan School Board Elections a Source of Anxiety for North Carolina - Education Week
North Carolina Drops Charges Against Ferguson, Mo., Superintendent - Education Week
Early Education - Education Week

US Department of Education
NC Department of Public Instruction
No Child Left Behind
National School Boards Association

  Date: 3/23/2018 Privacy Notice ©2017-2018 Cherokee County Schools. - All rights reserved.  
  Powered By: Congrego Version: