Guest    Return Home Login to Congrego

Cherokee County School Board
The Cherokee County Board of Education is the governing body of the Cherokee County Schools System. The primary role of the Board is the legislation of school system policies, which are executed under the direction of the school superintendent.
The Cherokee County Board of Education's mission is for every student to graduate from high school, be globally competitive for work, post secondary education and prepared for life in the 21st Century.
The Cherokee County Schools District Board of Education consists of seven members who are elected at-large to staggered, four-year terms representing individual districts. They meet monthly at alternating district school campuses.

 

 

Ms. Jeana Hardin
- Superintendent -
Ms. Jeana Hardin
911 Andrews Road
Murphy, NC 28906
Work Fax: (828) 835-7896
Email: superintendent@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
Ms. Wanda Arrowood
- Board Chair -
Ms. Wanda Arrowood
240 Drew Taylor Road
Murphy, NC 28906
Home: (828) 837-7950
Email: wanda.arrowood@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
Mr. Paul Brown
- Vice Board Chair -
Mr. Paul Brown
600 Hilltop Road
Murphy, NC 28906
Home: (828) 644-5690
Email: paul.bown@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
Ms. Debbie Hogan
- Board Member / Scribe -
Ms. Debbie Hogan
P.O. Box 464
Marble, NC 28905
Home: (828) 837-9098
Work Fax: (828) 837-3266
Email: debbie.hogan@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
Dr. David Ackerman
- Board Member -
Dr. David Ackerman
1575 Main Street
Andrews, NC 28901
Home: (828) 361-6569
Work: (828) 321-3316
Work Fax: (828) 321-2298
Email: david.ackerman@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
Mr. Randy Barnett
- Board Member -
Mr. Randy Barnett
2336 Barnett Road
Murphy, NC 28906
Home: (828) 837-7601
Email: randy.barnett@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
Mr. Winfield Clonts
- Board Member -
Mr. Winfield Clonts
168 Clonts Road
Murphy, NC 28906
Home: (828) 644-5428
Email: winfield.clonts@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
Mr. Tim Coffey
- Board Member -
Mr. Tim Coffey
,  
Email: tim.coffey@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
 EDUCATION NEWS
There was an error retrieving the news feed
 LINKS
US Department of Education
NC Department of Public Instruction
No Child Left Behind
National School Boards Association


  Date: 10/25/2021 Privacy Notice ©2020-2021 Cherokee County Schools. - All rights reserved.  
  Powered By: Congrego Version:1.0.0.2